Business Software review

Feedback Link review: a cheap review tool for one business, with support to check first

Feedback Link sends review and feedback requests by email and text, routes unhappy customers to you, and shows testimonials on your site. AppSumo sells one plan, $79 once, for a single brand with up to five locations.

Covered on Smart Click
Free plan
Yes, on the vendor's site: 20 invites a month, first 20 outcomes unlocked
Free trial
60-day refund on AppSumo
Platforms
Browser-based; email, text, QR codes and website widgets
Best for
Small businesses with one brand and up to 5 locations

Bottom line: Feedback Link sends email and text requests asking customers how likely they are to recommend you. Happy customers are pointed to review sites, a testimonial or a referral; unhappy ones are sent privately to you. It also imports reviews and shows them on your site in widgets. On AppSumo there’s one plan, “Single,” at $79 once, for one business brand with up to five locations and 5,000 email invites a month. Feedback Link’s own site sells Growth at $29 a month, so the deal is cheap on paper. Two things hold the score down, and honestly, they matter more than the price. Buyers reported slow or missing support through the first half of 2026, which the founder put down to personal circumstances, and several recent questions on the listing had no answer when we read it. The deal is refundable for 60 days, and the listing says: No “We Got Your Back” guarantee.

Best for: a single small business, or a business with a few branches, that wants to ask every customer for feedback and reviews on autopilot.

Think twice if: you’re an agency serving several clients, or you need fast, dependable support.

We have no affiliate deal with Feedback Link or AppSumo; links go to the official pages. How we review.

Updated 29 October 2026. This Feedback Link review rests on what we read that day: the Feedback Link listing on AppSumo, including the plan card, the deal terms, the founder’s posts, questions and reviews, and Feedback Link’s own pricing page with its homepage and terms of use. We haven’t sent invites or collected reviews with it, so we describe the plan, the limits and what buyers report, not delivery rates.

What we checkedWhat the pages say
AppSumo plan“Single,” $79 once (the listing shows $1,656 struck through)
BrandsOne business brand, up to 5 locations
Email invites5,000 a month
Text (SMS)1,000 starting credits
WidgetsUp to 10, unlimited widget page views
Stacking“This deal is not stackable”
Feedback Link’s own plansFree, then $9, $29 or $79 a month
Refund60 days on AppSumo; the vendor’s own terms say “All purchases are non-refundable”
AppSumo guarantee“Not covered by We Got Your Back”
Listing rating4.48 stars from 69 reviews, 1,860 bought

Feedback Link gives your business one short link, such as feedback.link/yourbusiness, or your own domain. When you send an email invite or a text, print a QR code on a receipt or table stand, or add the floating feedback button to your website, each one points to that same link. The survey opens with the Net Promoter question, “How likely are you to recommend us to others, on a scale of 0 – 10?”, with star or smiley ratings as options.

What happens next depends on the score. The homepage says customers who answer 7 to 10 can fill in your survey, record a video testimonial, refer a friend or visit your site. Customers who answer 0 to 6 are invited to complain “privately, straight to you.” The homepage adds that every customer can also be asked for an online review on the platforms you choose, such as Google, Facebook or Trustpilot. Your Net Promoter Score is worked out for you as answers come in.

The AppSumo plan card lists these features:

  • Collecting: testimonials, shares or reviews on 8 platforms, and imported reviews from Facebook, Google, Trustpilot, Yelp, Foursquare and Tripadvisor.
  • Sending: automatic email and text requests, including through integrations with software you already use.
  • Branding: a fully custom-branded survey with no Feedback Link logo, on your own domain or subdomain, in 6 professionally translated languages.
  • Showing: up to 10 social proof widgets with unlimited page views. The homepage names Wall of Proof, Showcase Nudge, Carousel Slider and Infinity Wall.
  • Teams: invite collaborators, and up to five locations per brand.

The founder’s June 2026 posts add customer referrals, “Bring your own Email and Twilio,” text auto follow-ups and video testimonials, which they say are “now included in all plans.” The listing names API, Facebook, Google, SMS and Zapier as integrations.

The one limit most people miss: one brand, no stacking

Here’s the line most people miss. The founder’s FAQ on the listing says: “This deal is only valid for one business brand.” It continues that each brand “may add up to 5 different locations,” each with its own feedback link, review profiles, collaborators and API keys. And the deal terms say “This deal is not stackable,” so you can’t buy a second code to add a second brand to the same account.

That matters because the listing names “Marketing agencies” first under “Best for.” If you’ve got three clients who each want review requests, this plan covers one of them. The founder’s posts mention a separate white-label option for agencies, with client dashboards under your own brand, but its price wasn’t on either page we read. Turns out the five-location allowance is the flexible part: a café with three branches, or a clinic with two sites, fits easily inside one brand.

Plans and the deal

There’s one AppSumo plan. The card reads “Single,” $79, “Lifetime access,” with the listing showing $1,656 struck through. That higher figure is the listing’s own comparison; we don’t treat it as a saving.

PlanPriceIncludes
Single
One business brand
$79 once 1 brand, up to 5 locations, 5,000 email invites a month, 1,000 starting SMS credits, Up to 10 social proof widgets

One-time price on AppSumo, one code, not stackable; the listing shows $1,656 struck through. Feedback Link's own site lists Free, Learn $9 a month ($90 a year), Growth $29 a month ($290 a year) and Engage $79 a month ($790 a year), with SMS credit packs from $9 per 500; its terms say all purchases are non-refundable.

Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on Feedback Link’s own pricing page. Lifetime deals are listings that can end or change, so check the live listing before you buy.

Feedback Link’s own pricing page, read on 29 October 2026, sells monthly or annual plans:

Feedback Link’s own planPriceInvites (email + SMS)LocationsVideo testimonials
Free$020 a monthNot stated5
Learn$9 a month or $90 a year100 a monthNot stated50
Growth$29 a month or $290 a year1,000 a monthUp to 5200
Engage$79 a month or $790 a yearUnlimited, fair useUp to 101,000

The pricing page says texts also use SMS credit packs, “from $9 per 500 credits,” and that every plan includes unlimited survey questions, brand customisation, seven translated languages, the referral program, video testimonials and social proof widgets. Developer API access is listed from Growth up.

Line them up. The AppSumo plan’s five locations match Growth, and its 5,000 email invites a month sit well above Growth’s 1,000 shared invites. At $29 a month, Growth costs more than the whole deal by the third month. Honestly, on paper the value is strong.

Most people won’t notice that two pages don’t line up. The deal gives 10 widgets and 6 languages; the vendor now advertises unlimited widgets and 7 languages on every plan, Free included. The deal terms promise “All future plan updates,” without naming which plan the code maps to. We couldn’t tell whether lifetime accounts pick up the newer, larger allowances, so ask before day 60.

Picking a plan: four worked examples

The plan card gives you three numbers to plan around: 5,000 email invites a month, 1,000 text credits to start, and five locations.

A clinic emailing 400 patients a month. That’s 400 of 5,000 email invites, under a tenth of the allowance. Even with reminders, there’s plenty of room. In practice, this is the business the deal suits best.

A salon texting every client. If you’ve got a busy diary, say 250 visits a month, each client gets one text. The card calls the 1,000 credits “Starting,” which reads as a one-time balance, not a monthly one. If one text uses one credit, which we couldn’t confirm, those credits last four months. After that, the vendor’s page lists packs from $9 for 500, so a year of texting at that pace would mean about six packs. Check whether packs at that price apply to lifetime accounts.

An online shop with 2,000 orders a month. A buyer from May 2025 says the email auto-reminder “will send 2 additional requests.” If reminders count as invites, 2,000 orders with two reminders each is 6,000 emails, over the 5,000 limit. If they don’t, you’re well inside it. Neither page says which. Don’t use reminders on every order until support confirms how they’re counted.

A restaurant group with three sites. Three of the five locations, each with its own link and review profiles. We couldn’t find whether the 5,000 invites are shared across locations or given to each, so budget as if they’re shared.

Review routing and Google’s rules

When you’re asking for Google reviews, read this part. Google’s Maps user-generated content policy says merchants may not “selectively solicit positive reviews from customers.” The practice is often called review gating.

Feedback Link’s pages pull in two directions here. The founder’s 2020 welcome post, still on the listing, says “We only ask your happiest customers for reviews & shares.” The current homepage says every customer can also be asked for an online review on the platforms you choose. In August 2026 a buyer asked on the listing whether the split pathway breaks review-site policies; we found no answer when we read it.

Many people skip this check, because the default flow looks tidy. We can’t tell you how Google treats a given setup. The safe reading of the homepage is to set the survey so every customer is offered the review link, whatever their score, and to use the private complaint route as an extra, not a filter. Don’t forget to confirm that setting exists in your account during the refund window.

What buyers report

The listing shows 4.48 stars from 69 reviews, with 53 five-star and 7 one- or two-star ratings. The older reviews are warm; the 2026 ones are mixed.

Easy to set up and liked by customers. An April 2023 reviewer said it had “the best design” of the feedback tools they’d used, then posted updates as two missing features were added within weeks. A May 2025 reviewer used it only to send email and text review requests and said “it works like a dream.” A November 2025 reviewer called support “responsive and professional.”

Support went quiet in early 2026. A buyer asked in February 2026 whether the product was still being developed. The founder replied in March that the team had been “locked-in working on an big upgrade” and had fallen behind on support. In May 2026 another buyer wrote that their API wouldn’t connect, the Zapier link said it had expired, and support hadn’t replied. The founder answered on 1 June, citing “unforseen personal circumstances,” and said review imports had moved to a more reliable method.

Delivery doubts. A June 2026 two-star review said the buyer had sent invites to their own test addresses and received nothing. The founder replied the next day with a link to an email delivery report and said the software is “actively maintained and supported.” The founder’s 12 June post then announced “BETTER DELIVERABILITY” through your own email and Twilio account.

Open questions. Turns out the quiet spell isn’t fully over. When we read the listing, a May 2026 question titled “You have gone AWOL,” the August review-gating question, and an 18 October question asking whether “8 video testimonials” means a cap of eight videos had no reply on the page. The listing’s own panel says the partner is “Expected to respond within 24 hours.”

The terms

The deal terms read:

  • “Lifetime access to FeedbackLink.”
  • “You must redeem your code within 60 days of purchase.”
  • “All future plan updates.”
  • “Please note: This deal is not stackable.”

The guarantee line reads “No ‘We Got Your Back’ guarantee. This listing is managed by the partner who built the product — we haven’t vetted it, so this guarantee doesn’t apply.” The refund line reads “Refundable up to 60 days from your purchase date.” Feedback Link’s own terms of use, from FeedbackLink, LLC under Delaware law, say “All purchases are non-refundable,” so the AppSumo window is the only refund on offer.

The listing names Birdeye, Testimonial.to and Trustpilot as alternatives. We didn’t read or price any of them for this review, so we won’t compare features or costs. One buyer wrote that “Birdeye costs 4,000% more”; that’s their claim, not ours. Trustpilot is also one of the review sites Feedback Link sends customers to, so for many buyers it’s a destination rather than a rival. If you’re weighing a larger platform, compare support response times and agency terms first, because those are where this deal is weakest.

Buying it for several clients. One brand per deal, and codes don’t stack.

Reading 1,000 text credits as monthly. The card says “Starting.” Plan for top-ups if you text a lot.

Assuming reminders are free. Ask whether follow-up emails count toward the 5,000.

Filtering who sees the review link. Google’s policy bars selectively soliciting positive reviews. Offer the link to everyone.

Counting on the 8 video figure. The card’s wording is unclear and an October 2026 question about it was unanswered.

Skipping the support test. When you buy, send a support message in week one and time the reply. Don’t skip the delivery test either.

A single local business. A clinic, salon or café asking every customer for feedback by email and QR code. This is the best fit.

A business with two to five branches. Each location gets its own link and review profiles under one brand.

An online shop on a budget. 5,000 emails a month covers a lot of orders, if reminders don’t eat into it.

An agency. Skip the deal and ask about the white-label option instead.

How to test it inside the refund window

  1. Send ten invites to your own addresses across Gmail, Outlook and a work domain, and check they arrive.
  2. Text two phones. When you check the balance afterwards, note how many credits each message used.
  3. Set the survey so every score sees the review link, and check it from both a 9 and a 3.
  4. Connect Zapier or the API if you rely on them; one buyer reported both failing in May 2026.
  5. Message support with one real question and time the answer. If you’ve had no reply in a week, that tells you what you need to know.

What we couldn’t check

We didn’t send invites, measure email delivery or check the widgets on a live site. We couldn’t confirm whether reminders count as invites, whether one text uses one credit, whether the 5,000 invites are shared across locations, what the “8” video figure means, or whether lifetime accounts get the vendor’s newer unlimited widgets and seventh language. The AppSumo FAQ mentions a “14-day free trial,” while the vendor’s pricing page now offers a free plan, so the listing’s FAQ looks out of date. Settle the open points with support before day 60.

Is Feedback Link a one-time payment on AppSumo?

Yes. The single plan is $79 once for lifetime access, read on 29 October 2026. It’s refundable for 60 days.

Can I use the Feedback Link deal for more than one business?

No. The founder’s FAQ says the deal is valid for one business brand, with up to five locations, and the terms say it isn’t stackable.

How many emails and texts does the Feedback Link deal include?

5,000 email invites a month and 1,000 starting text credits. The vendor’s site sells extra SMS credit packs from $9 per 500.

Is Feedback Link still supported in 2026?

The founder said in June 2026 that it’s actively maintained and posted new features that month. Buyers reported slow support earlier in the year, and several later questions had no reply when we read the listing.

The verdict

Feedback Link does a useful job for a small business: one link that asks every customer for feedback, sends the happy ones to review sites and catches complaints privately. At $79 once against $29 a month for Growth, the price is hard to argue with if you run one brand. The scores come down for the one-brand limit, the open questions about texts and video, and a run of 2026 support complaints that the founder has acknowledged. If you’ve got one brand and the patience to test delivery and support hard in the first few weeks, it’s honestly worth a try. Use the refund if either lets you down.

Feedback Link on our desks

Our YouTube channels cover Feedback Link from different angles. Each video opens on YouTube.

Guides on Business Software

Feedback Link 7.2/10 Visit Feedback Link
Follow the desks

New videos from our five channels, every week.