Bottom line: CutMe Short is a link shortener from a small, bootstrapped team in Bengaluru. You put your own domain on short links, track who clicks, build QR codes and UTM tags, and make a bio page for social profiles. On AppSumo it sells three plans: $59, $129 and $178 once. The limits are monthly, not lifetime. Plan 1 lets you create 100 links a month and track 8,000 clicks a month, and only Plan 3 includes CutMe Short Events, the conversion tracking the founder calls the next big step. CutMe Short’s own site sells monthly plans from $19 a month. The listing is “Not covered by We Got Your Back,” and it’s refundable up to 60 days.
Best for: creators, small marketing teams and agencies who want branded short links and click data without a monthly bill.
Think twice if: you need lead and sale attribution on a budget tier, a HubSpot integration today, or many team seats.
We have no affiliate deal with CutMe Short or AppSumo; links go to the official pages. How we review.
Updated 29 October 2026. This CutMe Short review rests on what we read that day: the CutMe Short listing on AppSumo, including all three plans, the deal terms, the founder’s posts, questions and reviews, and CutMe Short’s own pricing page. We haven’t created links with it, so we describe the plans, the limits and what buyers report, not redirect speed.
CutMe Short review at a glance
| What we checked | What the pages say |
|---|---|
| AppSumo plans | $59, $129, $178 once: 1 to 3 codes |
| Links per month | 100, 500, then 3,000 |
| Tracked clicks per month | 8,000, 100,000, then 500,000 |
| Custom domains | 10, 25, then 75 |
| Users and workspaces | 1 and 1, 2 and 2, then 5 and 8 |
| CutMe Short Events (conversions) | Plan 3 only |
| CutMe Short’s own plans | $19, $49, $129 and $299 a month |
| Refund | Refundable up to 60 days on AppSumo |
| AppSumo guarantee | “Not covered by We Got Your Back” |
| Listing rating | 4.82 stars from 121 reviews, 1,298 bought |
What CutMe Short does
You paste a long URL, pick a slug or let the AI suggest one, and CutMe Short gives you a short link on its domain or yours. Every AppSumo plan lists the same core tools:
- Branded links: custom domains, a 301 redirect, open graph control for how the link previews on social sites, and unlimited edits to where a link points.
- Tracking: overview and advanced link analytics, a UTM builder, dynamic UTM parameters, and something called click prediction.
- QR codes: unlimited QR codes, with branded designs.
- App links: unlimited open-in-app links, which send a phone user straight into an app such as YouTube rather than a browser tab.
- Other: AI short URL creation, folders, API access and a bio page.
The founder’s posts on the listing add features shipped since launch. A May 2025 post added a link rotator, which splits one short link between several destinations by percentage, and public analytics pages you can share with a client. A May 2026 post added tracking pixels, bulk import of existing links and a revamped link editor. An August 2026 post launched BioLink Pages and CutMe Short Conversions, which track the path from click to lead to sale. In September 2026 the founder told a buyer that a link can carry “upto 5 tracking pixels.”
The limits most people miss: they reset every month
Here’s the detail most people miss. “Lifetime access” describes how long you can use the account, not how much you get. Each plan caps two things per month: how many links you create, and how many clicks the analytics track.
| Plan | Links a month | Tracked clicks a month | Domains | Users / workspaces | Bio pages |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan 1, $59 | 100 | 8,000 | 10 | 1 / 1 | 1 |
| Plan 2, $129 | 500 | 100,000 | 25 | 2 / 2 | 1 |
| Plan 3, $178 | 3,000 | 500,000 | 75 | 5 / 8 | 3 |
All three plans also list “Link clicks: Unlimited.” So the short links keep redirecting; it’s the tracking that’s capped. What we couldn’t find on either page is what you see once a month’s tracked clicks run out: whether the extra clicks are dropped from your reports or counted later. When you plan a busy campaign on Plan 1, ask support first; don’t trust a guess.
The second gap is conversions. The plan cards show a cross next to “CutMe Short Events” on Plans 1 and 2, and a tick on Plan 3. In a September 2026 answer the founder explained that Events are “our conversion tracking layer”: you record a Lead event when someone signs up and a Sale event when they pay, both tied back to the click. If you’ve been sold on the August launch post, honestly, check the tier: Plan 3 is the only one that has it.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plan 1 Solo creators |
$59 once |
| Plan 2 Small teams |
$129 once |
| Plan 3 Agencies, conversion tracking |
$178 once |
One-time prices on AppSumo, read on 29 October 2026; each plan is a number of stacked codes (1 to 3). CutMe Short's own site sells Creator $19, Growth $49, Pro $129 and Agency $299 a month, month-to-month, with a 14-day trial (30 days on Agency).
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on CutMe Short’s own pricing page. Lifetime deals are listings that can end or change, so check the live listing before you buy.
Picking a plan: four worked examples
Turns out the right tier depends less on how many people click and more on how many new links you make each month, and on whether you need anyone else in the account.
A creator with a weekly newsletter. Say you make 15 links an issue, four issues a month: 60 links. Plan 1’s 100 covers it. If each issue’s links draw about 2,000 clicks between them, that’s 8,000 tracked clicks over four weeks, which is exactly Plan 1’s cap. A good month would go over. Plan 2’s 100,000 gives you room to grow about twelve times over.
Someone moving from a tool that shut down. One June 2026 buyer imported 390 links when they left Foxly, and the import “counted toward my monthly link creation limit.” On Plan 1, 390 links is nearly four months of allowance. Support raised that buyer’s limit within minutes, but don’t forget to ask before you import, not after. On Plan 2, 390 links fits inside a single month’s 500.
A small team. Skip the cheapest code here. Plan 1 has one user. If you’ve got even one colleague who needs to make links, you’re on Plan 2, which has two users and two workspaces. CutMe Short’s own Growth plan lists five workspaces at $49 a month, so the AppSumo Plan 2 is tighter on that line.
An agency with eight clients. Plan 3 gives 8 workspaces, 5 users, 75 custom domains and 3,000 links a month. That’s one workspace per client and room for several domains each. It’s also the only plan where you can show clients lead and sale data through Events.
In practice, if you’re unsure between Plan 1 and Plan 2, the monthly link cap is usually what decides it. 100 links sounds like a lot until a product launch, a podcast season or a client handover lands in the same month.
The deal vs CutMe Short’s own plans
CutMe Short’s own pricing page, read on 29 October 2026, sells only monthly plans:
| CutMe Short’s own plan | Price | Links a month | Domains | Workspaces | Named extras |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creator | $19 a month | 100 | 10 | 1 | Social scheduling, AI composer, bio page, API |
| Growth | $49 a month | 500 | 25 | 5 | Revenue and lead attribution, bulk creation |
| Pro | $129 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | AEO reports, click prediction, priority support |
| Agency | $299 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Unlimited client workspaces | Roles, report exports, shareable dashboards |
Line them up and the AppSumo plans map loosely, not exactly. Plan 1’s 100 links and 10 domains match Creator. Plan 2’s 500 links and 25 domains match Growth, but Plan 2 has two workspaces against five and no Events, while Growth lists “Revenue & lead attribution.” Click prediction, which the vendor puts on its $129 Pro plan, appears on all three AppSumo plans. Social scheduling and the AI composer are on the vendor’s Creator plan but aren’t on the AppSumo plan cards; we couldn’t confirm whether deal buyers get them.
When you do the sums on price alone, $59 once is about three months of Creator, and $129 once is under three months of Growth. Honestly, if you’d stay on the vendor’s own plan for a year, the deal pays for itself quickly. The vendor offers a 14-day trial on its monthly plans; AppSumo’s refund window is 60 days.
The AEO reports (tracking how a brand shows up in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Overviews) aren’t part of the deal. In September 2026 the founder answered plainly: “No, the AEO reports are not part of the AppSumo deal right now.”
What buyers report
The listing shows 4.82 stars from 121 reviews: 108 five-taco, 8 four-taco, 3 three-taco, none two-taco and 2 one-taco ratings, and a “1,298 bought” count.
Migration from dead tools is a theme. Several 2026 reviews come from people whose previous shortener closed. An August 2026 reviewer said they bought it after another service “shut down,” and that setting up their own domain “was easy to do.” The June reviewer who moved 390 links called the bulk CSV import quick and the support fast.
The analytics help non-experts. An August 2026 reviewer used CutMe Short links in a newsletter to show their hosting company that most users were on phones, data they didn’t have from the site itself. An October 2026 reviewer values the branded links for the content they share.
Support isn’t always quick. A February 2026 three-taco review said a custom domain failed and support was slow at first; the founder replied that it was DNS timing and fixed the same day. An August 2026 one-taco review said adding a user to a workspace was broken and an email change request got “NO RESPONSE.” The founder replied two days later asking them to email support.
A promise that changed. A May 2025 one-taco review says the founder promised that another product, CaptureIQ, would be included in the lifetime deal. The founder’s reply says CaptureIQ became a separate platform and offers early buyers “special access.” Turns out roadmaps shift. Don’t buy on promises; buy on what the plan card lists today.
Questions waiting. On 16 October 2026 a buyer whose links died when pxl.to disappeared asked what guarantees CutMe Short offers. On 21 October another asked about deep links. Neither had an answer when we read the listing.
The terms
The deal terms read:
- “Lifetime access to CutMe Short.”
- “You must redeem your code(s) within 60 days of purchase.”
- “All future Tier 1 or Tiers 2-3 Plan updates.”
- “Stack up to 3 codes.”
The guarantee line reads “Not covered by We Got Your Back. Listed by the partner, not reviewed by AppSumo.” The listing is “Refundable up to 60 days” from your purchase date.
Honestly, the update line is vague. Most deals tie each tier to a named vendor plan; this one says “Tier 1 or Tiers 2-3” without naming Creator, Growth or Pro. Combined with the AEO answer, the safe reading is that you get updates to the features already on your plan card, not to everything the vendor builds next.
CutMe Short vs Bitly, Linktree and Rebrandly
The listing names Bitly, Linktree and Rebrandly as alternatives. We didn’t read or price any of them for this review, so we won’t compare features or costs. The real difference is structural: CutMe Short on AppSumo is a one-time payment from a company founded in January 2024 with 1 to 10 staff. That’s the risk the October question raises. Link shorteners sit in front of every link you publish, so if the service goes, every printed QR code and old post breaks. Using your own custom domain softens that, because you could point the domain somewhere else, but you’d still need to rebuild the redirects.
If CutMe Short ever closes: an exit plan
Two of the 2026 reviews, and the unanswered October question, come from people whose shortener vanished overnight. That’s worth ten minutes of planning when you sign up, not after a shutdown.
Own the hostname. A short link on your own domain, say go.yourbrand.com, can be re-pointed at a different redirect service. A link on someone else’s domain can’t. In practice this one choice decides whether a closure costs you an afternoon or every printed flyer.
Keep a running spreadsheet. Write down each slug and its destination as you create it. The bulk import feature proves CSV is the format these tools speak, so a plain sheet is your insurance.
Avoid QR codes on the vendor domain for print. Packaging, menus and posters outlive software subscriptions. If you’ve printed a code, make sure it resolves through a hostname you control.
Export analytics you care about. Public analytics pages are handy for clients, but they live on CutMe Short’s servers. Save the numbers you report on.
None of this is special to CutMe Short. It’s simply what a young, bootstrapped vendor and a lifetime deal ask of you.
Common mistakes with the CutMe Short deal
Reading “lifetime” as unlimited. The plans cap links and tracked clicks every month, and many people miss that on the first read.
Importing a back catalogue on Plan 1. Imports count toward the 100-link monthly cap. Don’t skip the support ticket first.
Buying Plan 2 for conversion tracking. Events are crossed out on Plans 1 and 2.
Expecting a HubSpot sync. Don’t bother waiting on it. In September 2026 the founder said there’s “no direct integration with HubSpot or other CRMs” yet; you export the events.
Assuming pixels handle cookie consent. The founder said in August 2026 that compliance with laws such as GDPR is your responsibility.
Skipping the domain step. If you’ve got your own domain, use it from day one, so your links aren’t tied to CutMe Short’s. Most people skip this and regret it later.
Who CutMe Short suits
A solo creator. Plan 1 covers up to 100 branded links a month, with QR codes and a bio page.
A small marketing team. Plan 2, for two users and 100,000 tracked clicks a month.
An agency or a store tracking sales. Plan 3, for Events, eight workspaces and 75 domains.
A team that needs CRM attribution today. Skip it, or wait for the integrations.
How to test it inside the refund window
- Connect your own domain when you first log in, and check a link redirects on phone and desktop.
- Import a small batch of links and watch how much of the monthly cap it uses.
- Add a second user to a workspace, since one buyer said this broke.
- Ask support what happens after the tracked-click cap, and note how fast they reply.
- On Plan 3, fire a test Lead event from your sign-up page and check it ties back to the click.
What we couldn’t check
We didn’t create links, measure redirect speed or test the analytics. We couldn’t confirm what happens to clicks beyond a plan’s monthly tracking cap, whether social scheduling and the AI composer from the vendor’s Creator plan are in the deal, or which vendor plan “Tiers 2-3” maps to. The two October questions were unanswered when we read the listing. Settle these before day 60.
FAQ: CutMe Short questions
Is CutMe Short a one-time payment on AppSumo?
Yes. Plan 1 is $59, Plan 2 is $129 and Plan 3 is $178, once, for 1 to 3 stacked codes, as listed on 29 October 2026.
Are the CutMe Short limits monthly?
Yes. Links and tracked clicks are per month: 100 and 8,000 on Plan 1, 500 and 100,000 on Plan 2, and 3,000 and 500,000 on Plan 3. Link clicks themselves are listed as unlimited.
Does the CutMe Short deal include conversion tracking?
Only Plan 3. The plan cards show CutMe Short Events crossed out on Plans 1 and 2.
Can I get a refund on the CutMe Short deal?
Yes. The listing says it’s refundable up to 60 days, though it isn’t covered by AppSumo’s We Got Your Back guarantee.
The verdict
CutMe Short is a well-rated branded link shortener with a lot packed into its cheapest tier: custom domains, QR codes, UTM tools, pixels and a bio page. The deal is far cheaper than a year of the vendor’s own monthly plans. Read it as a monthly allowance, though: 100 links and 8,000 tracked clicks on Plan 1, and conversion Events only on Plan 3. The young company, a vague update clause, unanswered October questions and the missing AppSumo guarantee keep the score in the middle. Use your own domain, and test the caps before day 60.
CutMe Short on our desks
Our YouTube channels cover CutMe Short from different angles. Each video opens on YouTube.
Guides on Business Software
- Are Lifetime Deals Worth It? A Checklist Before You Pay OnceA lifetime deal can pay for itself in months, or tie you to a tool that stops improving. A payback test, five questions to ask, and how AppSumo's refund window works.
